Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great recipe. Was quick to do and very quickly eaten. Only thing that I added was some white pepper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These are very good. I did add a little salt and a little onion powder for oersonal taste. I was a little iffy on using Italian seasoning, but I am glad I did! What a nice flavor! I cooked mine 8 minutes on each side, and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
TO FLATTEN ALL YOUR POTATO PANCAKES OR HAMBURGER PATTY'S TO GET A EVEN THICKNESS, JUST PUT A FULL CUP OF DOUGH OR MEAT INTO A QUART SIZE BAGGY AND FLATTEN WITH A ROLLER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Kind of bland -- I was notvery good at frying these either. Burnt some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I remember my mother made these late 50's...so glad I found this. Made them tonight with leftover mashers and we loved them! Thanks for the blast from the past!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great basic recipe! I've used this recipe as a starting point on many occasions to use up leftover mashed potatoes. It's become one of my favorite breakfasts! Sometimes I add a bit of cheese or fresh chopped onion. I also add a sprinkling of flour so that it holds together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Loved these...I did add a little bit of flour to make them more pancake-ish. I also added carmelized onions and various italian spicees to a couple of the pancakes and they were awesome. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I cooked these a little too long and they burned, but the part that didn't burn tasted good. I will definitely make these again, but just keep a closer eye on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brettina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
needed more seasoning. taste a lil burnt if left for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These didn't work well for me. I should have added flour, but I don't like to change a recipe until I've tried it as written. Next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States