Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Must be my climate but needed more eggs, added 2 more and patties held fine. Even 2yr old, finicky eating daughter wanted 2nds. Thanks for a great recipe. Also, try adding cream, it'll rock your world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Not sure why..but this completely flopped when I made it. I figured out that u need a very hot skillet to get the pancake to develop a crust...most of mine just crumbled into a big mess...it was like trying to sculpt with pudding..not a success at all..would welcome tips on how to help this recipe turn out right...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
It's not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is a great way to use leftover mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Tasted okay but I was expecting it to be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I consider myself a pretty competant cook, but I couldn't get these to resemble anything close to crispy. The flavor was good, though, so I may keep the recipe to tweak & experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandagorby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is the first time making these and it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Good flavor, but I was disappointed by how it cooked up. It didn't hold it's shape and it stuck severly to my pan. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These were only okay. I think they needed more flavor. I even added some cheddar cheese but think it was needing more. They fell apart too easily. I added 2 eggs. Maybe I needed 3? Not sure if I will try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
It was ok. I had to add a little milk to my potatoes. Also minced some sauteed onion and pepper. I wished I did not leave out the Italian seasoning. Only because other reviewers did. In the end, it lacked something. I will try it again. Perhaps only add 1/2 tea. of Italian seasoning and some grated Parmesan cheese to kick up the flavor a notch to the hum-drum potato cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States