Crispy Marshmallow Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I did about half the marshmallows and thought - there must be an easier way to do this, I was making a huge mess (but my dogs were happy...) so I cut up the marshmallows, put them in the bottom of a square pan, mixed the caramel & cereal together and poured it over top. So they were square and not round - they still tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williams, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These were amazingly simple to make and my crowd loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used a toothpick to dip the marshmallows. I only used about a 1/4 of a cup of margarine and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I love these, so fun to make with the family! We only used about half the caramel sauce, so I saved the extra and used it as a fun fondue the next night! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Yum! Always had these at Christmas growing up. They are better made with Mackintosh toffee (3 bars) and it should be 1/2 cup margarine and 1/2 cup condensed milk for that amount. They taste even better straight from the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I've made this every year for the past 3 years and it's always a hit. I bought some cute toothpicks to dip them into the caramel sauce with; that way you don't have to get the marshmallow off the fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
My mother-in-law hires a lady every Christmas to make her Christmas 'cookies'. I have been looking for this exact recipe for forever (since the lady wont give it to me!) Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe. Its some work but worth it. You make enough caramel to use almost 2 bags of marshmallows. These also freeze well. Thanks again for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
they taste nice...suuuper messy! I knew they would be tho. Everuyone who has made these are soo patient! I did it like the recipe says for the first 15? then I just put everything in a bowl, stirrd it together, waited about three minutes, stirred again, then used ta sspoon to scoop out and my hand to shape it on the plate! they taste yumm tho :D took me ages to get marshmellows,they were sold out everywhere -_-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: ???, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Awesome but pretty messy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I did use real butter, not margarine. They are a little messy to make, but so worth the effort! Really sweet, but so tasty. My mom used to make these when I was little, and never had the recipe until now. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States