Crispy Ketchup-Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I substitute breadcrumbs for Chocolate Cereal. 350 in a preheated oven. 35-45 Min. When it's done, pour a drizzle of dill pickle juice on each piece. It's a Chicken Sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Nothing about this dish worked. The ketchup-mustard blend didn't work well with chocolate covered rice krispies. Just the wrong flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
No offense to the recipe holder, I appreciate the new yet odd recipe, cos some are amazing. This is just really really not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiorJunkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
My family views this recipe as an "experience"--it wasn't awful, and it was almost good. But, we decided that we wouldn't want to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Libbin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
When I was young we used to make something like this, but with regular Rice Krispies - not chocolate cereal. As I recall it was OK but not a favorite of mine. My little sister always wanted it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
We did not care for this recipe at all! We couldn't even eat it. Just the taste of the cocoa krispies on there was unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This did not turn out well for me. Perhaps I coated the chicken too heavily with the ketchen/mustart sauces and cereal? I added cumin, oregano, and chili powder to the sauce and it tasted OK. Maybe less mustard and more ketchup would help. I coated some of the chicken with crushed cereal rather than not. Regardless, it looked pretty unappealing the pan and tasted a few degrees south of 'okay'. I plan to rinse the sauce & batter from the remaining chiken and recycle it into a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
My 2 year old daughter wouldn't even touch it. No offense but i will NEVER use this recipe again. And I would NEVER recommend this to others either. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
at first i was hesitant to try this...but i really loved it. I would definately say go for it you will be pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States