Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was wonderful, but I was in a huge hurry and didn't pay attention to the foil instructions...I thought the recipe said to cover in foil, not line the pan with it, ugh. I baked it for 30 minutes with foil on, then 20 minutes with foil off. The chicken was moist and tasted fantastic, just wasn't crispy - totally my fault. I added 1/4 tsp. pepper to the potato flake mixture, and loved that addition. I will definitely make this again (and not cover it with foil!). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Great recipe but if using just chicken breasts or tenders adjust your oven times. Mine was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was the best baked chicken I have ever had the pleasure of making. After reading the reviews, added powdered garlic, salt and italian seasoning to the potato flakes and parmesan cheese. The smell of the baking chicken was amazing. The baked chicken was just so delicious and crispy. I baked at 395 for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I have made this many times and actually got the recipe off a back of a box. I have found the brand of the potato flakes determines if it is mushy or not. "Potato Bud" name for a major manufacturer work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Just ok. Was not crispy at all. The coating would not get crispy, even after I broiled it. It tasted too much like parmesan cheese, with no other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made these for dinner tonight. Although the recipe is called Crispy Herb Baked Chicken, there aren't any herbs in the recipe (so I added 2 tsp Italian seasoning) and the recipe is not crispy (as I imagined, the potato flakes got mushy). I used chicken tenders cooked at 400F for 13 minutes. I don't think that any of my changes made the outcome worse than the original recipe would have done. My DH was happier with these than was I hence the 2 stars instead if 1 star. Thanks DCANTER, this one just isn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by Cream Baby
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Awesome recipe!! I made a few modifications though. I added Italian seasoning and paprika to the mixture. I used slightly less Parmesan cheese and less garlic salt due to personal tastes. I coated chicken tenders with the yummy mixture and my nephews, niece and I gobbled up every tender. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Nice and crispy on the outside and very moist and tender inside. I added some cornflake crumbs, garlic and onion - It was Delish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good and simple. Shorten cooking time for boneless breasts vs. drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I loved this recipe. I never would have thought to use potato flakes, and actually made my family guess what the coating was. (they did not guess it). I used chicken thighs because of the price and hubs prefers. Was nice n crispy. I did add about a teaspoon of chicken "rub" to the potato mixture to jazz it up a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States