Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I have been using a recipe pretty similar to this, except, I use Betty Crockers Roasted Garlic instant mashed potatoes, coat the chicken, melt and drizzle the butter over the chicken. It's already flavored and the butter over the pieces help from it sticking to the foil or the pan. My family loves it and so do the friends i've told about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was very yummy! Changes I made: used chicken breast and evoo rather than the butter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I, for the most part followed the recipe but earlier in the day I made a rub out of olive oil, paprika, onion powder, pepper and thyme. I used a whole chicken, cut up, then put it in a covered bowl and let it sit in the fridge until I was ready to bread it. This was the most delicious chicken and will become a regular in our house. It turned out nice and crunchy and everyone loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Great recipe, but like others I tweaked it a bit. I need to feed more so I added more chicken and but instead of doubling the potato flakes, I added crushed corn flake crumbs. I did the flour dredge and then the egg, and then into the potato, c. flake crumbs, and then parm. cheese and other herbs to taste. I too, did the garlic powder instead of g. salt. Then drizzled the melted butter over the top of the chicken pieces. SOOOOO GOOD!!! Yes, the bottom wasn't crunchy, but, its a keeper anyway. My kids loved it as well as the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I just added some Italian seasoning to it and WOW! This was so yummy! Even my hubby thought is was tasty and he's very picky. Perfect for simple and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Very good. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was very very good... I used boneless skinless chicken breasts so I only baked them for about 35 minutes and I added seasoning to the crust and it just turned out great! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This chicken is amazing. The crust is light, flaky, and crunchy. The chicken is moist. My family asked me to make it the next day again. This is the BEST chicken recipe I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was soooooo good!!! Will definately make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States