Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Even though this is not herb chicken as other point out it is still good chicken. I added paprika, cyanne powder and garlic powder it kick it up a notch and baked it on a rack in my 13 x 9 pan and it came out crispy and tender. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
It was good, but ironically the "herb baked chicken" does not contain herbs.....so I added italian seasoning. Turned out great. Felt like a healthier version of KFC's extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob McD
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Oh, this is quite good! I have miserable luck with breadings and the like on chicken that I cook so I was surprised just that it came out intact. Add my vote for getting the chicken off the pan onto a cooling rack or the like as it cooks in the oven; I would think it would really be disappointing without. I’m like most folks here, you just know the next time I am going to fool with DCANTER’s recipe some: I would not be afraid to really punch up the seasonings. I added a little Italian seasoning this time, which I would think more of that, more good cheese, more garlic salt and some ground pepper would add to this. The recipe is fine as it is, though and thank you DCANTER! I was really just looking for a way to use up a little potato flakes but because of your recipe I have a whole new direction to take chicken. And isn’t that something that we are looking for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
The flavor of the chicken was really good. But I did add ALOT of extra seasoning. I rubed salt,pepper, garlic on chicken before dipping and I added salt pepper and 2 extra tsp of garlic to mix. This was NOT CRUNCHY. It was actually soggy. Once the chicken was cooked we broiled it to crisp the breading which made a very dry chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
DELISH!!! the whole family loved it! i followed the advise of others and added some extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So yummy! I added Lawry's season salt to the potato flake mixture which was great except for forgetting there was already salt in the garlic salt. Bummer! Resulting chicken was too salty but still really good. My husband raved and raved and said we should have this every week. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were ok, mine never got that crispy. I added some parsley to the potato flakes. I don't think I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This recipe is really simple and delicious. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was great, I added a dash of oregano, and a dash of thyme..was very juicy my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States