Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
very good. i added a few extra seasonings, and the whole family loved it. just as good the next day, just not as crispy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is a very good chicken recipe. I had 4 bone-in chicken breasts in my freezer and I decided to try this recipe. I cut the recipe in half for just 4 chicken breasts. I used organic roasted garlic flavored instant mashed potatoes and added 1 tsp. Italian herbs. The chicken came out very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was very tasty. I used thighs and it was good. Although I was confused by the name, since there are no herbs listed. I doubled the ingredients, but not the chicken, and added 2 tbsp of Italian Seasoning. Rating is for recipe as written, not with me adding the seasoning. That gave it more taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe is really, really good. Tried it out on my family and they loved it. I used whole chicken legs, so good. Nice and crispy. Delicious. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaRhoden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
VERY GOOD! I used boneless skinless chicken which I cut into strips and pounded thin. It took about half the time to bake. I too was wondering where the herbs were, but served this with "clone of a pretzel dip" and it was very tasty! Thank you DCANTER for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great recipe but 2 things should be changed: Where in the whole recipe does it call for any sort of herb? There's actually none. The seasoning of the chicken should be changed here's what I added to make it better: Cayenne pepper, black pepper, salt, garlic powder, onion powder, mustard, paprika, rosemary, basil, oregano, parsley & poultry seasoning. The only thing is that the mashed potatoes & butter thing are brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Even though this is not herb chicken as other point out it is still good chicken. I added paprika, cyanne powder and garlic powder it kick it up a notch and baked it on a rack in my 13 x 9 pan and it came out crispy and tender. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
It was good, but ironically the "herb baked chicken" does not contain herbs.....so I added italian seasoning. Turned out great. Felt like a healthier version of KFC's extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob McD
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Oh, this is quite good! I have miserable luck with breadings and the like on chicken that I cook so I was surprised just that it came out intact. Add my vote for getting the chicken off the pan onto a cooling rack or the like as it cooks in the oven; I would think it would really be disappointing without. I’m like most folks here, you just know the next time I am going to fool with DCANTER’s recipe some: I would not be afraid to really punch up the seasonings. I added a little Italian seasoning this time, which I would think more of that, more good cheese, more garlic salt and some ground pepper would add to this. The recipe is fine as it is, though and thank you DCANTER! I was really just looking for a way to use up a little potato flakes but because of your recipe I have a whole new direction to take chicken. And isn’t that something that we are looking for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
The flavor of the chicken was really good. But I did add ALOT of extra seasoning. I rubed salt,pepper, garlic on chicken before dipping and I added salt pepper and 2 extra tsp of garlic to mix. This was NOT CRUNCHY. It was actually soggy. Once the chicken was cooked we broiled it to crisp the breading which made a very dry chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States