Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very good! I make it with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and garlic mashed potatoes. My family really likes it. Now I just need to find a way to cook it faster...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. I added some onion powder and used real garlic (grated). I kicked it up a few notches with some of Emeril's Essence and that knocked it out of the park!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is excellent! Works well with chicken breasts instead of an entire chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susandelgado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
First of all, the name of this recipe does not suit the actual taste. Herb chicken? where's the herb flavor? Anyway, This tasted like chicken with mashed potatoes on top. I can see why so many people add ingredients. I didn't add anything, rather followed the recipe to a T. Hence, the 2 star rating. Sorry, but wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is a pretty good recipe, and very easy to prepare. I bought wings so could not remove the skin easily, but thought they were good nonetheless. I might add a little more garlic salt next time for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I wish I had read the reviews first prior to cooking so I could have tweaked this recipe...very bland....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
i loved this chicken. however it only gets 4 stars cause i had to make some changes. First i added some spices other than just the garlic like others suggested. I added small amounts of pepper, parsley flakes, basil, mrs. dash, papkika, and cayenne papper. I dont know how much of a difference some of those made but but this mixture turned out perfect and had a tiny bit of heat. Also I don't have a lot of luck with baking so I cooked them in a skillet with a little olive oil and cooking spray. Lastly I used butter and egg white to coat the chicken in istead of just butter to make it stick better. But over all great recipe will make it again. The potato flakes were definantly a great alternative to traditional bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Pretty tasty! I added some Italian seasoning and used chicken breasts instead. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Great Recipe. Would add more Garlic and some Onion Powder to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very good recipe - my family enjoyed it very much. I used skinless, boneless cut into "chicken fingers" because that's what I had. I may add some extra spice next time - Italian seasoning like suggested. I did not need to grease the pan. Just used foil and as long as I was using butter and it was fully cooked, it was very crispy and not mushy at all. Because the pieces were boneless, skinless - I cooked for only about 35 minutes. I was happy to cut down on the cooking time. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States