Crispy Garlic-Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I follow the recipe exactly and used bowtie pasta...we really liked it and it was so quick to bake the chicken in the oven! Thanks for the great recipe, Progresso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My family loved this recipe! We marinated the chicken in the sauce for 30 minutes before cooking and used cooking spray on the panko crumbs to increase crunch. This recipe was eaten well my my kids, indulged by me and in-hailed by my husband. Thank you for a great recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was outstanding! I followed the recipe just like it said and it came out great. My roommate loved it so much he kept eating more. I have never heard him rave so much over a dish before. The chicken was so full of flavor. The sauce for the pasta was excellent. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
this was AMAZING! I poured the cooking sauce on the top of the breasts and made it that much better! My family is already asking me to make this again! YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Quick and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This dish was hit with the family. Wonderful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
My changes: Butterflied the chicken breasts (would have been better without this alteration - I think it ended up too dry because of this), Made a rue for the sauce before making Added herbs/spices to sauce to taste Over all a good recipe. DON'T FORGET TO SPRAY THE FOIL!! Breading stuck to the foil because of this. Likes: Had a great balance of cheesiness in the breading. Dislikes: Did not brown very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Quick and Easy! After working around the house, this dish made for a welcomed meal. It was so easy to put together. I set the timer for 12 minutes then turned the oven to broil for the last couple minutes for browning. Very tasty and enjoyable! Thank you Progresso Recipe Starters for another tasty easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
made this just as the recipe states and it was so delish!!! me and my bf loved it! we made garlic mashed potatoes and a veggie. will definitely make again!! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made this recipe last night. After reading the reviews, I decided to skip the pasta and make the chicken with other sides. I did not have italian panko crumbs so I mixed Italian bread crumbs with plain panko bread crumbs. I thought the chicken came out delicious! I baked it according to the directions but after flipping the chicken some of my breading was coming off. I broiled it at the end to brown it but it was still not crispy. Crispy or not, it tasted great! I will make them again, maybe fry them next time to keep crispy. I froze the rest of the can for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States