Crispy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
yike a bit too sickeningly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Review update (10-2-14): I increased the recipe by one-half (making for much thicker pieces) and lined the pan with waxed paper. I also made it Mexican-style by adding a good pinch each of ground cinnamon and cayenne pepper. Delicious! First review: Since I was trying this recipe just prior to Easter, I decided to make it white chocolate instead of semi-sweet. I also added 2 tsp. of multi-colored nonpareils to make it more festive. This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very fudgy, and EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These are the easiest thing to make besides the spritz cookies. They are also extremely additive. Thank-god I got that elliptical last year. They taste like fudgey goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimtrigg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We love this! Doubled the recipe and I used milk chocolate chips (instead of semi-sweet) and Holiday Rice Krispies, as well I added some quartered candied cherries on top to decorate to make it really festive. Brought to a couple of gatherings and it was a hit (so quick and easy to make too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I was very disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent, I doubled the recipe and added 1 cup of peanut butter and a extra 1 cup of rice krispies, and used a 9x13 pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I doubled the recipe, added an extra cup of rice krispies and put it in a 9X13 pan, they were a little thin, but had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
It tasted great but didn't make nearly enough to fill an 8in pan even half way. If I were to attempt to make it again I would double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talkn3rdytome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States