Crispy Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
This recipe is great for a rookie like me! The details are great. After trying this recipe, I was able to move to other fried chicken recipes that have more pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Incredibly good! I also add a little garlic powder and some seasoning salt in with the flour mixture. This is a wonderful recipe, stays crispy even after being in the fridge-when there are leftovers! Easy and delicious recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I rarely give a recipe an overall rating of five stars. This one deserved every one of the stars. This was a true winner, and I couldn't believe how crispy and juicy it was! I used poultry seasoning, lots of paprika, and some garlic powder to season the flour. I know a recipe is good when my family devours the dish and asks when the next batch will be ready. Even my 3 year old niece ate two pieces! Thank you *SO* much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I've been cooking for over 50 years and during that time I have fried chicken hundreds of time. But...in all those years never have I fried chicken that comes even close to being as crispy, moist and delicious as Ms. O'Neill's "Crispy Fried Chicken". Without a doubt, her recipe is THE BEST fried chicken I've ever prepared or eaten. Not only is it delicious and crispy hot right out the frying pan, but when warmed up the next day in the oven, the chicken is as crispy as ever. Thank you, Ms. O'Neill for sharing your wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1062 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
my whole family just loved this chicken it was the beast except for the hot oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
The VERY BEST- My Wife won`t eat chicken any other way---and I didn`t even lie and tell her it was my recipe---GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Incredible! I have tried a couple of recipes for fried chicked, and this one was the best yet. I used boneless, skinless breast meat which I cut into small pieces, since I don't like dark meat and don't buy boned meats because I think it's a waste of money. This made the cooking time required much less (less than 10 minutes total per batch). Adding a couple teaspoons of cajun seasoning or szechuan seasoning to the flour coating mixture adding some nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
My family loved it. First time I made for family picnic and everyone loved, chicken is moist and tender with crispy coating. Great tips will keep in recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Easy, tasty chicken, recipe lived up to its promise that the chicken would be crisp after reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This is a great recipe and the whole family really enjoyed it. I added chili powder and Cavendar's Greek Seasoning to the listed ingredients. I know that sounds weird, but I always do my fried chicken this way and it works. With the added buttermilk/flour layering, it was excellent. Thanks Elaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fried Chicken

See great techniques for making crispy fried chicken.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States