Crispy Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
my whole family just loved this chicken it was the beast except for the hot oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This was Great. I used boneless breast cut into strips and served them with ranch dressing for a quick meal for my children. They gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
This recipe is great for a rookie like me! The details are great. After trying this recipe, I was able to move to other fried chicken recipes that have more pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
The VERY BEST- My Wife won`t eat chicken any other way---and I didn`t even lie and tell her it was my recipe---GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Chicken was very dry and bland. Not much flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Incredible! I have tried a couple of recipes for fried chicked, and this one was the best yet. I used boneless, skinless breast meat which I cut into small pieces, since I don't like dark meat and don't buy boned meats because I think it's a waste of money. This made the cooking time required much less (less than 10 minutes total per batch). Adding a couple teaspoons of cajun seasoning or szechuan seasoning to the flour coating mixture adding some nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I've been cooking for over 50 years and during that time I have fried chicken hundreds of time. But...in all those years never have I fried chicken that comes even close to being as crispy, moist and delicious as Ms. O'Neill's "Crispy Fried Chicken". Without a doubt, her recipe is THE BEST fried chicken I've ever prepared or eaten. Not only is it delicious and crispy hot right out the frying pan, but when warmed up the next day in the oven, the chicken is as crispy as ever. Thank you, Ms. O'Neill for sharing your wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I rarely give a recipe an overall rating of five stars. This one deserved every one of the stars. This was a true winner, and I couldn't believe how crispy and juicy it was! I used poultry seasoning, lots of paprika, and some garlic powder to season the flour. I know a recipe is good when my family devours the dish and asks when the next batch will be ready. Even my 3 year old niece ate two pieces! Thank you *SO* much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
My family loved it. First time I made for family picnic and everyone loved, chicken is moist and tender with crispy coating. Great tips will keep in recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This definitely had a crispy coating. I did not use the suggested vegetable oil because I only had peanut oil on hand. Also, I did not lower the heat enough while it was covered. As a result, mine came out a little dry and over-cooked. However, my husband loved it and kept saying, "mmm...". I'll do it right next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States