Crispy Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Love the texture. Cooked for 20 minute at 375. Looking forward to trying different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Amazing!!! This is the first time I have made fried chicken and I am so happy I read through all the reviews and found this recipe! I am from Canada and growing up we don't really have fried chicken but this is now one of my favorite recipes! I cut up chicken breasts because I like the skinless boneless aspect and it turned out amazing. My boyfriend was hanging out in the kitchen in anticipation, which is very rare when a hockey game is on. I can't wait to have friends over and make this! Better than take out! Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I brined the chicken in salt water over night then let it soak in buttermilk the morning before I fried it. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because I burned the tar out of the chicken (used a propane burner outside) and it was still juicy inside with good flavor. I'll be making this again soon and next time I won't burn it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Tried this last night. Needed about 5X the seasoning in the flour in order to actually have a flavor. I used spices as shown, plus 1/2 again and then added about 1/3C Rotisserie Chicken seasoning and 1-1/2T garlic and onion powder, 1t Lawrey's Seasoning Salt, 1T Paprika. My other problem was I flipped my chicken before turning up the heat and letting it get hot enough again so all the flavored skin then stuck to the bottom of the pan. Will definitely try this one again. It's a great starter to season and make your own. Made great gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My husband thought I was a pro at making fried chicken! Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
My family LOVED this chicken!! First time mine has ever turned out crispy with the coating actually sticking to the chicken. I am so glad I found this recipe!! Thank you!! For those who are wondering, it takes at least 30 minutes for the flour to turn to a paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Crispy and juicy YES!---Tasty NO. As remarked elsewhere, the recipe is very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
The flavor & moisture were excellent but the breading didn't look at all like the pic & it just fell off (like before I even got it served).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ajthomas
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is by far the best fried chicken recipe that I've ever attempted! My family loved it...very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Great Taste but I must of done something wrong cause my chicken was sticking to the pan and it made a huge mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States