Crispy Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I am 57 years old and love to cook but I never made good fried chicken until I made this recipe. Thank you so much Elaine O. I danced around the kitchen after I tried the chicken. Finally! I did add 11 herbs and spices to the flour (copy cat KFC spices) and my whole family was blown away. I can now die in peace knowing I can make good fried chicken. PS, I have never rated a recipe before yours Elaine, but I had to give you praise and thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I'm not big on fried foods! But I do occasionally like to have good fried chicken. I used Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breast. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is the recipe I've followed for awhile now and it produces perfect fried chicken every time - we never have any blood in the center (which was always my problem with other recipes.) Over time, I've changed 3 minor things to our liking. 1. Instead of paprika, I use garlic powder. 2. I mix an egg into the buttermilk (it helps it stick more.) 3. After its fully cooked, I lay it out on a baking rack over napkin covered plate. It seems to get even crispier this way. Great, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Kimberlie
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My first time ever making fried chicken and it turned out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My chicken turned out chewy instead of crispy. I also added more seasoning than the recipe called for yet there wasn't much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is by far the best fried chicken i have ever made or eaten. I decied to add buffalo sauce after i finished frying the chicken and i have to sayy it was the best saturday dinner ever. Thanks a lot for this recipe would defiantly use it again and recommend everyone to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayanna wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delicious. I made this as written and it was excellent. The only thing I will do next time is start checking the temperature at 20 minutes. I cooked it for 30 minutes and it was quite a bit past 165*. I also didin't need to use 2 quarts of oil in my pan. I needed about 2 cups. We had a couple of pieces today and it was good even cold. Thanks I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I TRIED THIS RECIPE LAST NIGHT, AND WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. IY WAS THE BEST FRIED CHICKEN I HAVE EVER HAD. WE LIKED IT SOOO MUCH I HAD TO MAKE IT AGAIN TONIGHT.LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorena
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It was too hot to cook inside so I made it on the grill!! Thank you for this easy and tasty recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States