Crispy Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Worked well. Served with tempura dipping sauce rice and edamame
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this as written with the exception of only putting in a sprinkle of chili powder due to serving to a 1 and 2 year old. It was great but needed some additional flavor. Next time will make with full amount to see if that helps. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I had never fried fish before trying this recipe. It was super easy, and delicious! I used canola oil for the frying and it turned out crispy and beautiful. Great recipe! I won't use it often because I don't like to eat too much fried food, but when we're hungry for 'fish n chips' this will be the go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wow -- this was great. I am not inclined to fry foods often but I am glad I did with this one. I used fresh ocean perch filets, they were light, crispy and delicious. homemade tartar sauce was the icing on the cake and my husband and daughter GOBBLED this up. I was thinking we would have a lot of leftovers -- not at all. And, I used brown rice flour in addition to the potato flakes to keep it gluten free. Thanks for the great recipe -- I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Being vegetarian, we used a vegetarian "fish" just to see how it would come out. Like another reviewer we used canola oil instead of shortening and crushed saltine crackers instead of potato flakes. Wow! Surprisingly good results. Thank you Kristi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These turned out great! We liked them so much, that I tried it with chicken. Not nearly as good as cod, maybe 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Excellent breading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Love this recipe my family loves fish I am not a big fan of fish but love this dish. The only change we make is haddock not cod. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Jones
Living In: Bowdoin, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was a great new recipe. It really did make it crunchier than my other recipes. I didn't have the problems others mentioned about the breading staying on, use cold water, shook off and then padded down with breading. I used my deep fryer and didn't over fill w/fish(maybe that helped). While adding all the seasonings I thought that it called for too much cayenne after seeing all the pepper it called for, so I only used 1/2 the cayenne, it could have used the full amount. My daughter said it was the best fried fish I'd ever made. That's saying a lot, I make fish a lot. So you know, I'll be using this again. Make it just as it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States