Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I dredged in flour first and added a small amount of garlic powder to the egg mixture, but otherwise followed the recipe. It turned out great. Even my picky ones liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was real good! And I don't like fish, I will add some garlic next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Excellent recipe, everyone loved it. Mixed some bread crumbs with the potatoe flakes. Used the butter/oil mixture to cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My 3 year old ate it, so . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I would rate this somewhere between a 4-5. I really liked the way the coating taste as it seemed less heavy than egg and flour batters. I had 1 lb of wild haddock and I used the full amount of liquid, but cut the mashed potato flakes in half. Both were the perfect amount. For the mustard I used dijon. I couldn't really taste it and may try another mustard next time. I might also try adding seasoning to the fish before adding the egg and potato flakes. Make sure to use a good brand of potato flakes that have more weight and texture to them. It is necessary for them to get nice and crispy. I also had to add another about 1 Tblsp of vegetable oil after flipping. The pan looked completely dry after I turned over the fish. Next time, I will also cook the 1 lb of fish in 2 batches. Over-crowding caused a little breakage. I will make this again. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
After adding some garlic powder and onion powder, this recipe was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Fantastic!!! This reminds me of the fish sticks I grew up on, but better (and I mean that in the best possible way)!! If your kids will eat fish sticks, try these because they are really good and not packed with garbage. I used sole, but I'm sure that tilapia would work great as well. Honestly, I was stunned when I took the first bite because I am not a natural fish fan. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
A wonderful, simple and quick way to make sole. We all loved it. Nice and crunchy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These were, just as the name suggests, nice crispy fish fillets. They have a nice, light crust. I used fresh ono (like halibut), and they came out crispy, tasty, and flakey. I did not use nearly the amount of mashed potato flakes called for, however. This one goes "in the book"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States