Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was a good recipe. It was super rich. Don't forget to add salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Maybe I did something wrong, but my family really didn't care for it! I double coated it, and the breading wasn't crunchy at all!! I ended up peeling the breading off the fish and tossing it!!! If I'd try this again I'd never double coat again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I followed every single thing except I used wheat crackers that I pounded instead of potato flakes. Big hit with the family! I'll definitely be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Yummy. Crispy. I did what others suggested with the flour dusting. Other than that, followed the recipe. Sooooo easy to make. No mustard taste which is weird, but true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Breaded cod wedges with this yesterday for dinner and it was fantastic. Cooked it in an electric skillet set to about 375' rather than worrying about if I had the burner at the right temp. I love the zing the mustard gave this, because I was worried it might be too much. The flavor was perfect, and my husband was able to douse this in the malt vin he loves and it went well together. My only change was to take the advice of other reviews and shake this in flour before breading. This was crispy enough with the single coating of breading. For my tastes, double battering would have been too much. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Mustard. Who knew? I'm not one to eat fish, but this was good. Have made a second time and will make many more. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I rated this a 4, because you really need to add a lot of seasoning to this. I used flounder, and floured the fish first. Also, I used half potato flakes and half panko. Overall, a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Everyone in my family enjoyed this recipe. I may try this recipe with another type of fish next time as the sole was very thin and broke into pieces when plating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was a great way to use the flounder I got on sale. I also used panko instead of the potato flakes but I thought the flavor was EXCELLENT. I didn't taste a lot of mustard (I wouldn't have minded!) and I thought it needed just a little more seasoning. But this was definitely worth trying and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Perfect just as written. I used my husband's fresh caught bluegill and crappie. We all loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States