Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This tasted a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Nice and crunchy. I think it could have used more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Her in Stow, Ohio I tried this receipe for the first time. Only, i had no eggs at the time so I used the dijon mustard & a few drops of regular Mustard with some fresh ground pepper and Smart Balance with milk. Then I breaded my fish with flour and then into the ingriedents I mixed up and then I rolled the fish into the instant potaotes flakes. I then proceeded to pan fry the Fish in Olive OIl. It was delicious! and I would recommend this receipe to all ages who like Fish. Hats Off to the person who has shared this receipe with us. I will make this receipe again. God Bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
crispy and delicious, made as recipe called for, only rolled in flour first. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaire Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I had also used flour first and then mixed bread crumbs and potato flakes together and baked at 450 and it turned out really good. I would make this recipe again. The flavor of the mustard is mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lianabouchard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe was nice and crispy without the "over fried" taste. I don't even like fish that well and I thought this recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
this was awsome, very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This turned out so well! Like others have said, it is essential to dredge the fillets in flour before the egg mixture. I thought the mustard might be too much, but it was great! I threw some garlic powder and cilantro into the egg mix, which was a great addition. After they were finished, I squeezed a lemon over them and presto! Definitely saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I used 3 tilapia and dijon mustard, no salt. Instead of potato flakes I had bread crumbs. Baked at 425 for 10 minutes. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Just made this for my family and they LOVED IT!!!! The possibilities with this recipe are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States