Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Nice, easy and yummy exactly as written! I used panako crumbs though as it was all I had around...very crispy! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
My family loved this one! Didn't have enough for them. Will make lots more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Husband loved these. Light and although you don't taste the mustard much, there is something very savory here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie Meyers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious. Better to double on the egg wash and potatoes so that the crust doesn't flake away easily while frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollcole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I used this recipe tonight, rolling in flour first, with the potato flakes after the egg, and it was yummy! My husband loved the crust! I used cod fillets and evoo but no mustard. I will definitely add that next time because it needed just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Tried this last night and it was really good---did dip into flour first,then egg and flakes. I added garlic and onion seasoning to the egg along with mustard. Next time I'm going to try with Dejon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I thought this was ok but I don't think I will make it again. It was to greasy for us. I much prefer baking the fish versus frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is very nice. I mixed flour with potato flakes. Very nice to eat with a green salad or with french fries. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The breading was excellent. I think the potato flakes add a lot. As another suggested, I first dredged the fish in flour, then egg, then the mix, then back in egg, then back in the mix. It made a thick coating on the fish. I used cheap storebought cod. Had I had a good fish it would have been awesome. Want to try the breading on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Great recipe but added some dill and Old Bay to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States