Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This fried fish recipe is delightful!! I had more fish on hand, so I doubled the mustard sauce (2 TBSPs of yellow and the same of Dijon) for dipping after a flour dredge. I am a real, dyed in the wool mustard hater, so that is saying something. Having said that, I really, really wonder why in the world would any one rating this recipe make it with breadcrumbs and still write a review!!??? I have been cooking 2 to 3 meals a day for years and this is the first one I have seen using potato flakes. It is one thing to change some of the spices and review a recipe, it is quite another to change the main ingredient, especially such a unique one, and even consider it the same recipe in order to write a review. Go figure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I used pollock fillets, floured them before dipping in the egg mixture and only added salt and pepper to the potato flakes as seasoning...they were unbelievably light, crispy and super tasty. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rush Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Mustard was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
pretty good. even better with a splash of beer and hot sauce in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight for a small dinner for 2. I think it was fantastic recipe wise but try not to cook the fillets too long. I think about 1 minute each side on high, cooks the fillets to perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaPearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Yum! these were tasty! I used flour instead of mashed potato flakes like other reviewers. I did flour, egg mix, flour again. Thanks for the recipe Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Different twist to a fried fish and my whole family loved it! Thank you for the recipe, Kimber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe worked great, feeding my husband and I both while leaving enough leftovers for a 2nd meal. I had to make a 2nd batch of the egg batter to make it crispy enough and fry the fish on high heat for about 6-8 min on each side, but the end result was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This tasted a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Nice and crunchy. I think it could have used more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States