Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Absolutely delicious with fantastic, mild flavor. I did nothing different except dredged the fish in some flour prior to the egg/mustard dip. To our taste it needs no additions. Will definitely do this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I normally bake fish, so I was a little nervous about this recipe. It turned out great, though! The mashed potato coating was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
didn't really like it. had I read the reviews prior to cooking I would have used flour instead. the egg and mustard mixture sounded promising but will try again with flour next time and see if I get better results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was a good recipe! As other reviewers recommended I coated the fish in flour first, and I used tilapia as the grocery store did not have sole. It turned out tasty! I also used a second egg because I added the mustard to tne egg, but I'm glad I did because one would not have been enough. Next time I will salt the fish first because I only got pockets of flavor with it in the egg. Thanks for a great keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very Good! I've made it a few times now. My husband and son enjoyed it.My 16 year old asked me to make it again. So then, I knew it was a winner in my house. I also dipped in the flour prior to the mustard/egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I tried this yesterday and I was running out of potato flakes so mixed in some bread crumbs. They're so so so good and crispy! I used boneless milkfish. The best part was the belly. Woooh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used flour with garlic ,it good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Demchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My family loves this fish recipe! We've used Cod and Tilapia and enjoyed both. Even our pickiest eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Flour first, as per other reviewers. Have never had such a crispy coating (that stayed!) on fish. Really good, though I think next time I'd up the seasonings in either the flour or the potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Took the advice of several reviewers and dipped fish in flour first. I used Talapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States