Crispy Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My family loves this fish recipe! We've used Cod and Tilapia and enjoyed both. Even our pickiest eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Flour first, as per other reviewers. Have never had such a crispy coating (that stayed!) on fish. Really good, though I think next time I'd up the seasonings in either the flour or the potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Took the advice of several reviewers and dipped fish in flour first. I used Talapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This came out great. Never thought of instant potatoes for a breading. What a difference. Browns up very nicely with a great flavor. I'll be using this one for a while to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made these crispy fillets as per the recipe with the exception of dredging fillets in flour before the egg mixture. After the fillets were coated I put them on a platter & placed them in the fridge for 10 minutes to firm up. Fried them up and the family absolutely LOVED THEM!! Will definitely make them again with the potatoe flakes again - so crispy & yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I wasn't sure about this recipe, it sounded a little weird with the mustard. I tried it mainly because I was in a hurry and it came up as one of the first recipes in my 'sole' search and was quick and easy. I did dredge in flour prior to the egg/mustard dip and I used panko instead of potato flakes because that is what I had. It's really good! And it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Usually, when I cook two things tend to happen: One the food gets burned or I get burned. BUT this time everything turn out fine. The fillets came out great!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yane M De O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was super easy to even for a kitchen novice like me my boyfriend loved it I used salmon cause it was on sale tastedreally good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I was looking for a way to cook flounder that I had on hand and decided to adapt this. I used flour and cornmeal because I don't stock instant potato flakes. I did the double dredge, and rather than making the fish extra crispy, it made the coating extra thick. I'll do it differently next time. The taste however, was great. I may add a little cayenne to the flour for a kick to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shronda
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was fantastic, I love the color the mustard gives the fish. I used flour that I seasoned with garlic powder , Lemon pepper and onion powder....then dredged in the egg mustard mixture. Well will definitely be eating this again !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States