Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very nice flavor and a boost of healthiness in the mix, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
A new way to eat edamames. I like them raw on a salad so I was excited when I found a way to try them hot. I'm looking for new ways to add some beans to our diet. This recipe was very simple to make but yielded a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
As others mentioned, mine did not crisp. However, the flavor was still very good. If you are looking for a side dish and not a crunchy snack, this recipe is perfect. I made it as written, using coarse kosher salt, but I may take others suggestions next time and try adding onion powder as a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great change from steamed edamame like my family usually makes. Definitely will make again. Whole family enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Dye Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good! Great alternative to regular veggies and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Followed directions but it did not come oput crispy. I dried them completely vbefore cooking as recommended too. I think I like them better just plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Mine turned out looking exactly like the picture, crunchy and all, but they got cold fast and became not so appetizing. I probably could have salted them more but I thought the parmesan cheese and a little salt would be enough since we are trying to use less salt. I won't make these again. I like my edamame hot or cold not lukewarm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane M. Pierce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent, yummy, easy. The whole family was excited about a new way to eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Hooray for a new way to make edamame and get more vegetarian protein! I thought the recipe was a little bland as written, but will try out different spices. Coating anything with cheese/olive oil/spices and baking it generally seems to turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this is delicious and easy! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States