Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I made this with fresh green beans. I washed and dried them before adding them to a Ziploc bag with the oil, cheese and S&P. This gets every piece coated well. Turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
The key is to dry them off before you put oil on them. I also, mixed the oil with the edamame in a bowl so each bean would be covered. That could have helped. These are a fantastic healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I just finished making this. I thought it was really good with some minor changes. I added garlic powder as others suggested. I would probably add some different seasonings next time as well. I also cooked about 19 minutes and broiled on low for one more minute at the end. I think it's probably best right out of the oven. They weren't super crispy but had a nice texture. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Shook it all together in a covered bowl then baked, came out great. We usually just eat these with salt so this was a nice change of pace :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
It took 30 minutes and was a fun new way to eat edamame, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is sooooo yummy!!! I love Edamame but it does get old just plane....this is a great way to change it up. Super fast as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
wonderful recipe! thanks for sharing! i will be making this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great new twist on these little guys. Nice crunch and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Just not good. Dried them, baked them on a parchment sheet lined cookie sheet, stirred them a few times during baking... Fairly tasteless, dry, not especially crispy. Tossed most of them in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Nice little sidedish. The beans are so delicate and so yummy and so good for you so I was happy to find an easy and delicious was to prepare them. I did heat up the frozen beans a little bit to make shelling them easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States