Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Just made it. Patted soybeans dry, tossed in canola oil and dry parmesan cheese, baked for 25 min (flipped halfway by scraping with a spatula) and broiled for a couple of minutes. I also tossed in some bacon slivers at the halfway point. It was crispy and alright (needed salt!) but after you let it cool, it turns hard and chewy. Only make this if you plan to gobble it up right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is delicious - I had to roast the edamame for a long time to get it crispy though - every 10 minutes I'd give it a stir to keep it rotating. Roast 'til golden brown - the beans will shrink significantly in size, too. Now it's crispy & delicious. A healthier bar snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I made this with fresh green beans. I washed and dried them before adding them to a Ziploc bag with the oil, cheese and S&P. This gets every piece coated well. Turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
The key is to dry them off before you put oil on them. I also, mixed the oil with the edamame in a bowl so each bean would be covered. That could have helped. These are a fantastic healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I just finished making this. I thought it was really good with some minor changes. I added garlic powder as others suggested. I would probably add some different seasonings next time as well. I also cooked about 19 minutes and broiled on low for one more minute at the end. I think it's probably best right out of the oven. They weren't super crispy but had a nice texture. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Shook it all together in a covered bowl then baked, came out great. We usually just eat these with salt so this was a nice change of pace :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
It took 30 minutes and was a fun new way to eat edamame, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is sooooo yummy!!! I love Edamame but it does get old just plane....this is a great way to change it up. Super fast as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
wonderful recipe! thanks for sharing! i will be making this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great new twist on these little guys. Nice crunch and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States