Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
mushy and gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We enjoyed this..next time I think I will try Parmesan from the bottle?? I know it isn't as healthy but maybe the edamame will make up for it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
To be fair, I don't eat any soy due to digestive issues. I made these for the people I work for and they enjoyed them. I took 1 bite, hence the 4 star. The crispy was fine but they were mushy inside, perhaps that is what soy does, I would not know. I also used garlic salt, not regular and plenty of pepper and fresh grated parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Fun snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Monson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! It's easy to make, and my 3 year old daughter loves it. I use parchment paper and ready to go edamame from Trader Joes. Love it. I'm making it right now as I type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Taste great but I think I'll bake it a little longer next time for a crispier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
also added minced garlic and red pepper flakes....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was fabulous! I've only had steamed edamame with sushi, so I didn't know it could be so flavorful! Next time I will buy a bag already shelled, even though it didn't take too long to shell them. I rinsed them off and patted them dry with a paper towel before I put olive oil and cheese on them. I used a grated parmesan/garlic blend. They ended up crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I loved them that way! Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have to say no one liked it here... Could be my preperation. I would prefer to use edamame in stir fries and salads vs this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States