Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
To be fair, I don't eat any soy due to digestive issues. I made these for the people I work for and they enjoyed them. I took 1 bite, hence the 4 star. The crispy was fine but they were mushy inside, perhaps that is what soy does, I would not know. I also used garlic salt, not regular and plenty of pepper and fresh grated parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Fun snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Monson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! It's easy to make, and my 3 year old daughter loves it. I use parchment paper and ready to go edamame from Trader Joes. Love it. I'm making it right now as I type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Taste great but I think I'll bake it a little longer next time for a crispier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
also added minced garlic and red pepper flakes....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was fabulous! I've only had steamed edamame with sushi, so I didn't know it could be so flavorful! Next time I will buy a bag already shelled, even though it didn't take too long to shell them. I rinsed them off and patted them dry with a paper towel before I put olive oil and cheese on them. I used a grated parmesan/garlic blend. They ended up crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I loved them that way! Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have to say no one liked it here... Could be my preperation. I would prefer to use edamame in stir fries and salads vs this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
THE BIGGEST THING TO REMEMBER: THIS RECIPE DOES NOT KEEP SO ONLY MAKE WHAT YOU WILL EAT. I think that was my biggest problem other than using too much oil and not patting the beans dry enough. Mine turned out mostly chewy with some crisp and the flavor was okay until I read these reviews and sprinkled garlic powder over the beans. Then they were fantastic! My advice would be to not thaw the beans with water or not thaw them at all, use a pan with a cookie sheet, toss the beans with the ingredients including garlic powder in a bowl, and broil them on high for an extra minute after cooking. Mine were kind of a mess but they tasted really good, the only thing is I made the entire bag and then had to eat all the beans because they were getting soggy and I hate wasting food. Only make half the bag if you are the only one eating these. Other than that, I will be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
'Baking now ... 'Getting ready (preparing food that will spoil once the power is off) for ice storm. That bag of edamame hasn't been in there forever, but it was long enough to get icy inside the bag. I rinsed lightly, just enough to get the babies loose. Put them a la naturel on a foil-lined pan for 15 @ 425. That dried them better than I could (since I wouldn't ;o). Poured 'em in a bowl with the T olive oil & with sprinkled granulated garlic & salt. 'Back in the 425 oven for 10, turned down to 400 for 10 more. 'Still took longer to crisp, but good. For some reason, I wasn't expecting these to brown, which they did, & should. If they're green, they aren't going to be crispy. They'll be chewy. I don't know that I'll make these again, but they're good & I'm glad I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Baked it about six minutes longer. Used my Silpat sheet. This was good. I expected crispier. But I would not say it is "chewy". I think this would be good added to a roasted vegetable dish (like with cauliflower, sweet potatoes, onions, garlic, broccoli, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States