Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
great alternative and good texture if you cook long enough! I patted the beans dry twice before cooking on tin foil on a cookie sheet. I mixed in a bowl before placing on sheet : olive oil, garlic powder, pampered chef garlic/peppercorn rub (their asian season would be great as well!), red pepper, onion powder and reduced fat parmesan--cooked 15 min and then an additional 4-5 after stirring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
simple and quick side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Cavanaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
A great snack or side dish. Just make sure to pat the edamame dry after thawing and try to spread them out in 1 layer in the pan so that they aren't overlapping. Doing these 2 things makes sure the edamame get nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Easy! Although this 'dish' does not look so appetizing when it is served, it is a great nibbling snack for those who are looking for a low carb alternative to popcorn and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANTMARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I had a package of frozen edamame to use and had no idea what to do with it (and was not familiar with the ingredient either!) I used this recipe and I am sure the results could have been much tastier had I prepped the edamame better. They stuck to my baking pan (should have used glass?) and didn't crisp very evenly; I may have not used enough olive oil. For the most part the food was scrapped, but I would be willing to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I had some problems that other reviewers also mentioned but with some changes would make the recipe much better. After the edamame are thawed I would highly recommend putting them on a towel and patting them dry. When wet they cannot crisp. I had to keep them in the oven for a longer time. I also do not recommend using freshly grated parmesan cheese or increasing the amount then. The edamame did not get coated like in the photo. These changes will greatly help the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was fantastic. I wouldn't change a thing, although I do look forward to experimenting. My hubby was thoroughly surprised. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Great way to serve edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This recipe is right up my alley. I love edamame and salty crunchy snacks and to combine the two was a blessed union in this house. I didn't change a thing, might try some different spices next time like crushed red pepper but then again, it was great as is. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
These are great. The second time I made this, I mixed in some green beans and added some fresh ground pepper. I used freshly grated romano and no salt at all. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States