Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Followed directions but it did not come oput crispy. I dried them completely vbefore cooking as recommended too. I think I like them better just plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Mine turned out looking exactly like the picture, crunchy and all, but they got cold fast and became not so appetizing. I probably could have salted them more but I thought the parmesan cheese and a little salt would be enough since we are trying to use less salt. I won't make these again. I like my edamame hot or cold not lukewarm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent, yummy, easy. The whole family was excited about a new way to eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Hooray for a new way to make edamame and get more vegetarian protein! I thought the recipe was a little bland as written, but will try out different spices. Coating anything with cheese/olive oil/spices and baking it generally seems to turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this is delicious and easy! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I just couldn't get these to turn out properly. We wanted to serve them as an appetizer, but wound up using them as a side because we had to eat them with a fork. The cheese made them clump together. Tasty, but not what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good. Followed others suggestions, added a bit of garlic powder, kosher salt, course pepper, dried them off before cooking. After they finished cooking, I set oven on high broil for the last minute...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I followed a few of the other reviews and added some garlic powder and a light sprinkling of garlic salt to the Parmesan cheese. I also turned the edamame halfway through. Absolutely delicious! I will definitely be making again - easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
The taste was there but it turned out really dry. Overall, it was okay. I prefer edamame's steamed or boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Great way to jazz up edamame!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States