Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Living in Japan, edamame are everywhere but I never know how to make them. This recipe was simple (made to the letter) and so tasty I made it every night until I ran out of beans. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Mine didn't get crispy at all and I dried them as other reviewers suggested. I also had them in the oven quite a bit longer. We weren't thrilled so I ended up throwing out. Had they been crispier I'm sure we would have liked them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Mine were not really crispy at all a lil more on the chewy side. But I am still giving a 5 for taste. This is a yummy snack and I added some sprinkled garlic powder in addition to the other ingredients. I may toss some in a salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by M. Rivers
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I felt like it needed a touch more flavor and added some sliced garlic and onions. However, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Crispy Edamame Haiku: "Fail edamame. Tasty soy beans made chewy. I'd rather them steamed." I went w/ many of the reviewers' suggestions and tossed the (well drained, patted dry) edamame in a bag w/ the oil, cheese, s&p. Spread on parchment, and attempting to stir half-way thru resulted in all of the edamame sticking, clumpy cheese, paper tearing, and an oily mess. Salvaged what I could on a fresh piece of wax paper and continued baking, but they never got even remotely crispy. They were OK tasting right out of the oven, but a little while later at room temperature, the texture was terrible and I sadly tossed the rest out. It was fun to try a new way to prepare edamame, but I think that I'll stick to a simple s&p steam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very nice flavor and a boost of healthiness in the mix, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
A new way to eat edamames. I like them raw on a salad so I was excited when I found a way to try them hot. I'm looking for new ways to add some beans to our diet. This recipe was very simple to make but yielded a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
As others mentioned, mine did not crisp. However, the flavor was still very good. If you are looking for a side dish and not a crunchy snack, this recipe is perfect. I made it as written, using coarse kosher salt, but I may take others suggestions next time and try adding onion powder as a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great change from steamed edamame like my family usually makes. Definitely will make again. Whole family enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good! Great alternative to regular veggies and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States