Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Easy, quick, few ingredients, delicious taste-- can you ask for more from a recipe without getting greedy? I let these sit under the broiler to get extra crispy after the suggested time/method in this recipe. This is an edamame I'd like to eat again or, as I like to say a EILEA. I hope it catches on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I had fresh edamame to use, so tried this recipe. The kids and I thought it was pretty good. I did add garlic salt, and needed to cook it far longer - about half an hour, I think. I stirred it several times. They were still quite wet at 15 minutes, but eventually the cheese did get crispy. I think it would work better on an 11x7 baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Just made it. Patted soybeans dry, tossed in canola oil and dry parmesan cheese, baked for 25 min (flipped halfway by scraping with a spatula) and broiled for a couple of minutes. I also tossed in some bacon slivers at the halfway point. It was crispy and alright (needed salt!) but after you let it cool, it turns hard and chewy. Only make this if you plan to gobble it up right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is delicious - I had to roast the edamame for a long time to get it crispy though - every 10 minutes I'd give it a stir to keep it rotating. Roast 'til golden brown - the beans will shrink significantly in size, too. Now it's crispy & delicious. A healthier bar snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I made this with fresh green beans. I washed and dried them before adding them to a Ziploc bag with the oil, cheese and S&P. This gets every piece coated well. Turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
The key is to dry them off before you put oil on them. I also, mixed the oil with the edamame in a bowl so each bean would be covered. That could have helped. These are a fantastic healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I just finished making this. I thought it was really good with some minor changes. I added garlic powder as others suggested. I would probably add some different seasonings next time as well. I also cooked about 19 minutes and broiled on low for one more minute at the end. I think it's probably best right out of the oven. They weren't super crispy but had a nice texture. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Shook it all together in a covered bowl then baked, came out great. We usually just eat these with salt so this was a nice change of pace :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
It took 30 minutes and was a fun new way to eat edamame, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is sooooo yummy!!! I love Edamame but it does get old just plane....this is a great way to change it up. Super fast as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States