Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
The recipe did not say to dry, just to drain, so I did not dry. I think because of that mine didn't turn out like the picture and I def wouldn't say it was a snack. I would call it a side. That being said it was delicious! I love recipes like this that get me to actually eat something healthy lol. I halved the recipe and used season salt instead of salt, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Def will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
okay given that this recipe has a ton of mixed reviews I kinda poked through em and went with my gut. First off I have never cooked with nor eaten edamame so I wasn't sure what to expect. I bought mine a couple weeks ago but they were in the shell so I had to shell them (total pain in the rear buy the already shelled) and were lightly salted which I didn't notice till the last min but thank goodness I did. I cooked them from frozen ( I sprayed the pan with cooking spray and had no problems) with the other ingredients as directed but left out any salt until I could taste them cooked. I did toss em around on the pan while cooking so the browning would be a little more even. Seems that alotta folks had problems getting them crispy so after they browned I turned the oven off and let it cool for about 10 mins then put the baking sheet back in and let them dry for about 15 more mins ( I did toss em around a few times to make sure they wouldn't get any browner) then let em cool off. Mine turned out crispy and man alive were they a nice munchie snack! BF opted for these over popcorn for a movie. SCORE plus it reminded me to not be afraid of the "unknown" food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Followed the ingredients exactly and it was sooooo delicious! These little guys are incredibly addicting and make a yummy salty snack. The only thing was I didn't really thaw the edamame under water like the recipe said...I left it on the counter as I was cooking other things and cooked it for 25 minutes at 400F. Perfect!!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Mine browned up fine just like the picture. My first time eating Edamame and Its quite good but not worth the aggravation to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess DeFevers Ehling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rising Sun, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was quick and easy to make, and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Love it... Mine also did not turn out "crispy" but the cheese was crispy. The beans were "chewy-ish" but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Awesomely addictive. I bought a package of fresh (not frozen) shelled edamame at Trader Joe's and thought I'd try this. Used the parchment paper on a baking sheet as was suggested by another user. Baked it for 15 minutes, then stirred it all around and baked for another 15. Tasty and nice and crispy. Stored in an airtight container in my fridge, although I doubt they will last. Probably going back to TJ's this week to get more and make a huge batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made these in my NuWave Oven on the 2" rack. I lined the pan with parchment paper and cooked them for 12 minutes. I use the edamame from Safeway that is individually packaged and frozen. I cooked them in the microwave according to the package directions and patted them dry before adding the seasonings. I also added a pinch of garlic powder and aleppo red pepper flakes. Very tasty. The edamame was more chewy than crispy, but the cheese added a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These were very good. As another reviewer suggested, I put the FROZEN edamame in a container dumped in the other ingredients, shook it up and spread them out on parchment paper on a baking sheet. They were good and crispy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I could do without the parmesan cheese (just my personal taste) otherwise it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States