Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My God these were amazing!! First bite into them they immediately reminded me of these french fries I used to order at a certain restaurant, with that perfect balance of crispness and chewiness. I only made a half recipe first time around, patted them dry after thawing, used garlic salt, fresh cracked pepper from a pepper mill, and rest of ingredients on list. I had to bake mine for around 22-24 minutes instead to get them to crisp up, but thats what made them have the perfect texture. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I had never tried soybeans before. Did need to cook it a little longer to make it get crispy/just begin to brown. I eat a lot of healthy things - brussels, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These were not bad, but they never got really crispy. it was more like chewy. Still, a different choice for my friends who are health nuts and vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I wanted to love these, but well, they were just okay. I tried drying them off before putting them in the oven, but they still came out a bit dry, chewy, and flavorless. You'd think there would be more cheese flavor, but it just wasn't there. I'm not sure what would make this work for me, so I think I'll keep looking for edamame recipes. Thanks, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I liked this but I like plain Edamame with just butter and salt on it best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Redenius Flahaut

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This is a good snack recipe and adds a little fun to edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great recipe! I'm always looking for different ways to make edamame and this was a nice change from the same recipe I make often. I mixed all the ingredients in a large bowl to coat them better and baked in a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Delicious! I agree with other reviewers that you need to dry the edamame first on paper towels. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Wow! If everything healthy tasted this good, I would never eat junk food again. What a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
A great way to eat edamame. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States