Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These were not bad, but they never got really crispy. it was more like chewy. Still, a different choice for my friends who are health nuts and vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I wanted to love these, but well, they were just okay. I tried drying them off before putting them in the oven, but they still came out a bit dry, chewy, and flavorless. You'd think there would be more cheese flavor, but it just wasn't there. I'm not sure what would make this work for me, so I think I'll keep looking for edamame recipes. Thanks, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I liked this but I like plain Edamame with just butter and salt on it best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumstiry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This is a good snack recipe and adds a little fun to edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great recipe! I'm always looking for different ways to make edamame and this was a nice change from the same recipe I make often. I mixed all the ingredients in a large bowl to coat them better and baked in a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Delicious! I agree with other reviewers that you need to dry the edamame first on paper towels. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Wow! If everything healthy tasted this good, I would never eat junk food again. What a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
A great way to eat edamame. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is an easy-to-make, unique side dish for people who aren't all that familiar with edamame. My family really liked it, even the ones that were hesitant because they thought it was going to "taste like lima beans." I did not cook it until it was crispy. Just cooked it enough until it was warm all the way through and the cheese baked in a little. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WREDWRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was easy and rather tasty. I used a little more olive oil and cheese, my family loves cheese. It was more crunchy than crispy, but will still make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States