Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These are good--more as a side dish than a snack I think. The name is misleading though. The edamame doesn't get crispy; the parmesan cheese crust does if you use fresh parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley's Comet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These were good. I put everthing in a bag to toss it together and then spread on a foil lined cookie sheet. Even though they had oil on them the Parm cheese made them stick to the foil pretty bad, so I would spray the cookie sheet with cooking spray. Also stir halfway through the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Yum Yum Yum Good crunchy/crisp texture. Just put all ingredients in bowl, mix and spread on pan. Super easy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These are yummy when they first come out of the oven. I wouldn't recommend refrigerating them for later, though. Unless they come out very crispy, they get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
A different way to eat edamame. I liked it but it was not crispy. They were more chewy but tasty. I was baking something else so I kept the temp at 350 but in reading the other reviews, I don't think it would have made much of a difference. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Soo Good! Even my picky eaters loved this healthy snack. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twins4Us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Hmmmm...did all the tricks, suggested by others...dried it well, baked longer...they stayed chewy, cheese started to burn...not what I was hoping for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was very easy to prepare and, as a novice, made me look pretty good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My God these were amazing!! First bite into them they immediately reminded me of these french fries I used to order at a certain restaurant, with that perfect balance of crispness and chewiness. I only made a half recipe first time around, patted them dry after thawing, used garlic salt, fresh cracked pepper from a pepper mill, and rest of ingredients on list. I had to bake mine for around 22-24 minutes instead to get them to crisp up, but thats what made them have the perfect texture. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States