Crispy Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
These are one of our favorite snacks! Great to see this small variation from my recipe. =) And they're so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori Williamson
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I followed the recipe. Since I wanted them to be a snack while watching TV, I used more salt and bake them in the oven for 25 minutes, turning and shaking them after 15 minutes until little crunching under the tooth. Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luc Desaulniers

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Super easy and taste great too!! I like mine a little crunchy so I usually bake a few minutes longer...but watch them cause the are not good burnt - lol! I also stir mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I cooked the edamame in boiling salted water for 5 minutes first, then shook them dry in a colander, poured them out onto a paper-towel covered sheet pan and let that rest on top of a warm stove for a while. I added some garlic powder to the parmesan cheese and followed the instructions from there. Came out lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I should have read the reviews first but this wasn't good at all. It didn't crisp up or even cook the bean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I used the parchment paper that was suggested which worked well. They weren't soggy at all. I used too much salt though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
As written, this recipe is missing something. I will take other's suggestions of the parchment paper, garlic powder, and putting the mixings in the bowl before putting in the edamame. Also love the taco seasoning idea. Otherwise, this came out nice. Might keep it in there a few more minutes to get them crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe as written but they were dried out and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I think this needs a new name. It give the impression that the edamame itself should be crisp but looking at the directions it seems the cheese is only the crisp part. And after baking for 25 min I realized this. I stirred every 5 minutes. I ate these as a snack, grabbing each bean like popcorn. It could easily be cooked a little less as used as a side dish as well. I like this recipe. Will make again, maybe with other veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States