Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Delicious! Made this with fresh veggies from our garden. We cut the onion back to 1/2 cup and used canola oil. This was easy to prepare and just the right salad to go with our pasta dinner. Next time we will try olive oil and some crushed red pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is a great summer salad. I added an extra teaspoon of sugar to it which made it just a little sweeter. I also used red wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar. I have been making this weekly and eating it with lunch everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
The tartness of the vinegar and the sweetness of the sugar contrasted nicely with the fresh vegetables. Just delicious! My family kept sneaking tastes while it was sitting on the counter. I was afraid that I wasn't going to have any left for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandpaKim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This recipe was in Southern Living magazine about 30 years ago. Always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartwell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious! I made this exactly as directed except I used salad vinegar instead of cider vinegar because I was out. The preportions are perfect and I wouldn't change a thing. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I thought it was really good! I used red wine vinegar because it's what I had on hand and it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Fresh and sweet. I used 2 packets of Truvia instead of sugar. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
super easy and great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I tried the lemon instead of vinegar and sugar in this recipe and it was so bland that no one really ate any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bushka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Good. I added crumbled feta to the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seventy7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States