Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Okay but not great. I like all of the ingredients seperately but somehow this didn't do much for me. If I decide to make it again, I may use red wine vinegar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Super quick and super tasty. I will be making this one again soon. It will also stay good in the fridge for a while and not get soggy as a salad with lettuce would. This one is going in the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Delicious!! I used cherry tomatoes :o).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flavor7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Wonderful summertime dish that is a great way to use seasonal veggies and always gets compliments whenever I make it. I use half the onions and only one large cucumber, though. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkrbabe1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
The dressing in this recipe was very nice and light. I used red wine vinegar instead of cider. I will make this again. Nice summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe is great in the summer with the fresh tomatoes and cucumbers right from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aisha
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Yummy, Yum, Yum, Yum. I hate vegetables and I LOVED this salad-even my picky, junkfood loving boyfriend loved it. I've been trying to eat better lately and I love dishes with lots of flavor and this one had it. I've noticed that most of the people giving this dish a low rating made changes to it. I believe that is why they didn't like it as much. Make the recipe as stated first, then you can see if there is something you'd like to change (I bet there won't be).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This is SO FABULOUS. I have a ton of cucumbers right now, and this "salad" is an amazing way to use them! I have bought this salad at the store ($3.99/lb!!), but this recipe is WAY better!! Luckily, my husband doesn't like onions, so he doesn't even want to try it--but my 5 yr old daughter and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!! It's VERY yummy with mozzarella chunks in it. I just took some of the string cheese sticks and sliced them in chunks to add to it. Also, I prefer to eat this when it's closer to room temperature rather than when it's cold. I think the amazing flavors come through much better! I also just tried adding some red bell peppers to it and it was really good too! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Wonderful! My husband ate the whole thing in one day! I would cube the cukes instead of slicing...more aesthically appealing and easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I love this recipe.... it's so light, tasty and just down right delicious. I have made this quite a few times for family get-togethers this summer and everyone really loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States