Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Good with half balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Substituted in rice vinegar but otherwise made the recipe exactly. Sweet, tart, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Made this to go with dinner tonight. Halved the recipe. Used half the amount of dried dill (because that's what I had), and less salt. Tasted and squeezed in a little fresh lemon juice and just a sprinkle more sugar. I liked it and my husband *really* enjoyed it. ~~Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Hubby LOVES this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe, my family really enjoyed it! I used really large english cucumbers so I doubled the rest of the recipe. It made a bit much and we were concerned it would not get eaten, however we discovered that it tasted very good on sandwiches and it is sure to become a favorite sandwich fixin in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Easy and Great flavor! Perfect for lunch or a summer side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Excellent. I make this over and over. My daughter can eat the entire batch. Just brought a batch to her at college!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Add more tomatoes and cucumbers, reduce onions. I make it weekly and leave it in refrigerator for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
A good recipe, but not as tangy or flavorful as I would have liked. It turned out a little bland. Overall, a tasty dish that could use a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is my favorite summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States