Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this for myself for lunch today. I added garbanzo beans for more of a meal. Next time I think I will add feta cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Love this recipe and make it often. I brought it to a company picnic and it was gone quickly, with folks coming back for seconds and thirds. I use olive oil instead of vegetable oil, usually use white onions instead of red, and sub Splenda for the sugar. I've also never used fresh dill - but, I buy a quality dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I didn't expect this to taste as good as it did, but the dill and sugar made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is so delicious and can be eaten anytime! We have also made it with different veggies (Green/red/yellow peppers) etc.. and it is fantastic. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is the best! I added lemon juice and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Pretty good. This was a quick and easy way to use up some of the extra cukes from our garden. Simple and refreshing as a side dish, and tasted even better the next day. My husband used leftovers as a sandwich spread the next day (with turkey and swiss cheese) and raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I mince the onion and fresh dill and always use olive oil. I've made this with cider vinegar, rice vinegar, and white balsamic vinegar. It's all good. I think it tastes much better when it sits over night, one hour isn't enough to me. Can't count how many times I made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
A perfect side dish on this VERY HOT evening. Refreshing and fast. We have a ton of cucumbers in the garden and this recipe will be used again. I left out the red onion (personal taste) and added a small shallot. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
My hubby said he could eat an entire bowl by himself. I did a few substitutions based on what I had in the house but it was still delish. I used red wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar; olive oil instead of vegetable oil; shallots instead of onion, and dried basil instead of dill. Great refreshing salad for summer meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was really just average. I have had better tomato/cucumber salads before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States