Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
delicious ,,,tasty dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very good, I definetly recommend making the cucumber onion and dressing the night before. I used rice vinegar (its not as pungent as the apple cider) Then adding halved cherry tomatos about 3 hours before serving. Oh! Also make sure you seed the cucumbers. Just slice longways and use a spoon to scrape out the seeds. Only takes a second plus it Keeps your salad from getting slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalouise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is a good, basic salad. I only put in half the onion; I thought 1 cup would overpower it. I used half olive oil and would use all olive oil next time because I think it added to the flavor. I used to just use white vinegar, water, salt and pepper, so this was a good change from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This salad was great but next time I will reduce the Apple cider. It was a bit dominating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Van Hullebush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Good. I like a light salad but I think perhaps there was too much cider vinegar for me... I would like to maybe half with balsamic next time. Still nice, just not perfected with recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
A good recipe if you want to use up some of those garden veggies but I don't think there was anything spectacular about it... tasted good but nothing special... next time I will use olive oil instead of veggie oil so it actually adds flavor I am not sure what the purpose of the veggie oil is... I may cut back on the amount to to make it healthier... also add more dill and black pepper... marinating longer than 15 minutes did help too it allowed the flavors to really develop.. but overall not bad.. good combination of veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I found this to be easy to make and tastes great! The dill is pretty subtle which I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
My family loved this salad. It was light, fresh and had a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Great summer salad! I always double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States