Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This was good, I used fresh parsley and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Simple and very refreshing, especially on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Very tasty, colorful, and simple to make. I used balsamic vinegar, simply because we enjoy the taste. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Great recipe! I used a little less onion and didnt have fresh dill so I used a dill mix that also contained garlic. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
We enjoyed this salad very much, though I had to make a few modifications just because of what I had on hand. I used "salad vinegar" instead of cider, because that is what I had. Also, didn't have fresh dill so I used dried but doubled the amount and also didn't ahve a red onion, so I used a Vidalia (sweet white) one instead. I wish I'd had the red onion, but it was good this way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This recipe really wasn't anything special - I made it exactly as listed, but there was something missing (oh, and I did use fresh dill). Perhaps the flavors together were too simple for me, but others may enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
very good, I served with Chicken lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Oh my gosh! This will be a permanant fixture in our fridge all summer long. I just removed the seeds from the cukes and tomatoes so it won't get mushy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I agree with adding balsamic vinegar. I am not a big fan of the cider vinegars bare taste. Love the cucs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Used 1/2 apple cider vinegar and 1/2 balsamic vinegar. Used dried dill weed and doubled both it and the pepper. Used only 1/2 the amount of required oil, and used olive. Halved the cucumber lengthwise, peeled and seeded it before slicing it. Subbed homegrown cubed kohlrabi for 1/2 of the cucumber. Increased the onion slightly and decreased the tomato a bit. When all done, I tasted it and added a touch more balsamic vinegar and some cubed avocado pieces. Refrigerated it several hours before serving. This was THE BEST cucumber-type salad I have ever made, and I am sure that it would be excellent as written. However, I would stick with my combo of vinegars. DO try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States