Crispy Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was wonderful...I wasn't sure how the bread would play in this dish. But I went forth and followed it to a T. I did use day old french bread I had on hand, sliced and cubed it up. Everything else I followed. It baked and smelled quite nice. My husband loves corn but doesn't like cream style corn. Was even surprised after he promised to try it. He enjoyed this very much. The rice cereal was a total plus in my book. I might use the idea of butter rice cereal on a few recipes in place of corn flakes. Will make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this without the cereal twice. My family loved it and there was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Amazing! Everyonee LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was delicious! I followed the recipe with the exception of using korn flakes instead of rice cereal and it came out fantastic. I served it as a side to grilled chicken. This is a quick and easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is definitely different! The only bread I had on hand was some homemade sourdough, so I used that. I followed the recipe as written, and was very impressed with how yummy it is. A tasty alternative to plain old corn, and it was enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing SAF 1969- this is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was O.K. The recipe called for 1 tsp of salt, I thought this was way to much, tasted very salty. Would cut that back to half if I make again. Everyone ate it, no one raved though. Maybe made with a can of mexican corn it might have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
was not a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This sounded so interesting but I was terribly disappointed. Too much salt, little flavor, and slimy texture. I did like the rice cereal topping idea and may try it with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States