Crispy Chocolate Log Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Made these this morning and I'm currently eating my 3rd piece! Very delicious! I basically followed the instructions as written except I used the regular stove method for melting the marshmallows. I also didn't measure out the PB (didn't want to dirty another item) so I just added a large "blob". I did use about 3/4 cup of butterscotch and 3/4 cup of milk chocolate chips as I was afraid the chocolate would overpower the butterscotch if I used the amounts as written. I think my amounts used were perfect as neither over takes the other. I did roll it long ways so it made more slices. They are plenty big even rolling it the long way. They turned out incredible. I'm taking them to a cookout and I don't expect to have any leftovers. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
A Christmas favourite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
The marshmallows blew up in the microwave and it was a huge mess to pick up. The chocolate started on fire in the microwave. I made the rice crispy on the stove and melted the chocolate in a double boiler. Other than the minor set backs and a few changes it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great recipe. Looks fancy, tastes great, and is really simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
WOW!!! This was so easy and so good, I made the recipe exactly as written and it came out wonderfully. I will for sure be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
YUMM! shall I say more! my pan was smaller when I put the crispy mixture in so it made for a thicker roll. And I didn't have butterscotch chips...they were peanut butter by mistake..don't think that matter. It was still a great treat. Will make again because the family asked me too. Fun to make and the end result was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
EVERYONE loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Doubled this and rolled it up from long side. didn't have butterscotch chips so used caramel chips I got at a markdown salvage outfit that were called "no need to unwrap" Made this for Father's day and I know it will be a hit with husband. He has been wanting rice crispy treats and this is just a fancier form of them. So easy and fun also. Kids enjoyed helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I rated this recipe a couple of years ago and have not changed it's 5 Star rating! I continue to make it to serve at a variety of events. I needed something to serve at the lunch after a funeral. It was the one and only dessert that was gone. I got requests for weeks! One thing I have changed is how I roll it up...I use HEAVY DUTY FOIL sprayed with cooking spray...lay it in the pan, spray with oil and then roll it up. It's so much easier for me. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I am not big on rice crispy treats however I thought I would try this because it was quick and involved chocolate/peanut butter! Here are my findings: very easy to make, I used a combination of milk choc chips, semi sweet and maybe 1/2 cup of butterscotch because we are not big fans of butterscotch. I patted down the rice crispy mix after spraying my hands with alittle pam and it worked fine, I rolled the log the long way (using tin foil on the bottom sprayed with pam) and that worked out fine as well. After about an 1 hour, I sliced off a small piece from the end and I was surprised at how tasty this no bake dessert is - this will get eaten up in no time and I will be definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States