Crispy Chipotle Lime Tilapia with Cool Avocado Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!!! I doubled the avacado sauce and added cilantro and one fresh jalapeno to it. Saved 1/2 of it for a snack with crackers. I also used fat free sour cream and skim milk. I also used dried bread crumbs instead of the tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
this was great. although i actually ran out of chips and had to use bread crumbs on half of the tilapias. good thing i did, because i loved the tilapias with the bread crumbs over the chip crushings. definitely worth making!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Although I loved the avocado sauce I wasnt to impressed by the fish itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
super easy recipe to make, extremely spicy for me, but my husband loved it. Next time I make it I think I will make two different batches - one for the wimpys in the family and one for the brave. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinmcmiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very tasty dish. Enjoyed the avocado sauce as it helped to cool down the spiciness of the fish. I did however, add as suggested by other reviewers, some cilantro to the avocado sauce; giving it just a tad more favor. I also liked that the dish was light and not fishy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twinkletoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
most wonderful thing my boyfriend said he ever put in his mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Because avocados are 3 for $1.00 here, I couldn't resist buying a few. Since I had tilapia in the freezer, I searched for recipes using tilapia & avocado. I had everything on hand for this one, so gave it a try. My family's really glad I did. It has a nice kick to it & is easy to make. Do remember to salt & pepper the avocado sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I loved this recipe. It's easy to make if you have a Magic Bullet because of all the blending required. I followed the recipe exactly and the fish came out perfect. I had to cook it a tiny bit less since myWolf oven seems to cook everything faster. I skipped the avacado sauce and instead made guacamole. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
We like spicy so I used two chipotle peppers, will cook the fish a bit longer the next time. Otherwise was very tasty, however found the avocado sauce to be a waste of time, no flavor unless I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
OK, I made this several times since my first try and I still love it; and you have to try it. But just have to tell you a funny stroy - the first time I made it I read the directions wrong and used the whole can of peppers - no wonder it was so hot. But now I did as some one else recommended and freeze them in two tablespoon increments and then when I make it the peppers are ready. ORIGINAL RATING: I saw this recipe and really liked ihow it looked; and then went home last night and made it and am in love. The sauce its GREAT and is not suppose to be like guacamole its a wonderful dressing that really goes nice with the 'hot' spices; a great complement to the dish. The only thing I did different was to add cilantro to the dressing and its great. I have told several people about it already this morning. I WILL make it again. Thanks a lot. PS - I also cooked up the rice from Chipotle's to go with it. Great dinner, if you like spicy you will love it. Just sorry I forgot to make Margarita's it was late when I got home and totally forgot. Its quick and easy to make after a long day at work. : - }
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States