Crispy Chipotle Lime Tilapia with Cool Avocado Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Although I loved the avocado sauce I wasnt to impressed by the fish itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
super easy recipe to make, extremely spicy for me, but my husband loved it. Next time I make it I think I will make two different batches - one for the wimpys in the family and one for the brave. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinmcmiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very tasty dish. Enjoyed the avocado sauce as it helped to cool down the spiciness of the fish. I did however, add as suggested by other reviewers, some cilantro to the avocado sauce; giving it just a tad more favor. I also liked that the dish was light and not fishy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twinkletoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
most wonderful thing my boyfriend said he ever put in his mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Because avocados are 3 for $1.00 here, I couldn't resist buying a few. Since I had tilapia in the freezer, I searched for recipes using tilapia & avocado. I had everything on hand for this one, so gave it a try. My family's really glad I did. It has a nice kick to it & is easy to make. Do remember to salt & pepper the avocado sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I loved this recipe. It's easy to make if you have a Magic Bullet because of all the blending required. I followed the recipe exactly and the fish came out perfect. I had to cook it a tiny bit less since myWolf oven seems to cook everything faster. I skipped the avacado sauce and instead made guacamole. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
We like spicy so I used two chipotle peppers, will cook the fish a bit longer the next time. Otherwise was very tasty, however found the avocado sauce to be a waste of time, no flavor unless I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
OK, I made this several times since my first try and I still love it; and you have to try it. But just have to tell you a funny stroy - the first time I made it I read the directions wrong and used the whole can of peppers - no wonder it was so hot. But now I did as some one else recommended and freeze them in two tablespoon increments and then when I make it the peppers are ready. ORIGINAL RATING: I saw this recipe and really liked ihow it looked; and then went home last night and made it and am in love. The sauce its GREAT and is not suppose to be like guacamole its a wonderful dressing that really goes nice with the 'hot' spices; a great complement to the dish. The only thing I did different was to add cilantro to the dressing and its great. I have told several people about it already this morning. I WILL make it again. Thanks a lot. PS - I also cooked up the rice from Chipotle's to go with it. Great dinner, if you like spicy you will love it. Just sorry I forgot to make Margarita's it was late when I got home and totally forgot. Its quick and easy to make after a long day at work. : - }
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is easy but has so many layers of flavor - it tricks people into thinking you spent a lot more time than you did. Excellent blending of flavors. Spicy lovers enjoyed the fish most and more timid tongues found the sauce made it just fine for them. Great company recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Overpowering Chipotle flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States