Crispy Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I used Purdue thin chicken and cooked it in a deep fryer for 5 minutes came out perfectly. It could use a little more flavor ... I added garlic flakes, paprika, kosher salt, ground black pepper, and pepper flakes. Just need to figure out the right proportions. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicous and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made these last night. They definitely get points for being simple to make, but I would have liked a little more flavor. I will be tweaking this recipe in the near future. I also fried it about an inch of oil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My 9 year old loved these. I used real egg and deep fried them. I also cut up a breast into bite size pieces. He said it better than any bites or nuggets he has eaten. Thanks its a keeper.;}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very good, but still missing something. Followed the recipe to the letter and it needed some spicing up. The next batch I added a few shakes of garlic powder and some seasoned salt and that did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I sit here licking my fingers ! SO EASY, SO FAST, SO GOOD!! I used Chicken "Tenders" and did spice up the crumb, potato mixture (gotta have some salt!!) It cooked in ten minutes, was a pretty fried golden brown and the flavor is delightful and perfect after a long hard day ! Hope there are some left for my husband when he gets home !!! (just joking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Yummy, yummy, yummy! Easy for me and fills the need for my husband's fried chicken fix. Used a real egg (I don't buy the substitute) and a little more oil. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These were so easy and so crispy. I just thought that they needed some salt. Otherwise, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States