Crispy Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was one of those really good surprise meals. So easy yet so tasty. Here's what I used: 1.5 cups italian Panko crumbs, 2 T fresh shredded parmesan, 1 egg, 2 T. flour, 2 cups spagetti sauce and 3 T shredded mozzerella. I dredged my 6 chicken tenders in the flour and then into the egg. Mixed the parmesan and panko together and then dredged the egg soaked tenders, patting the breading on pretty thick. I did spray the baking sheet and the top of the tenders with Canola oil spray. I baked for about 16 minutes at 375 and then turned the broiler on to really crisp up the top. It was a hit for my picky husband and me so it will definately go into my rotation. Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My husband's stomach is probably giving this 5 stars. He said it was better than Olive Garden's! I used cheap ingrdients froma local store and it still came out fabulous. I decided to add a little Italian seasoning and parmesan cheese to my croutons and I made sure to put on a lot of sauce and cheese. This recipe is easy to adapt for a dinner for two. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Wow!! I made this for the first time last night. Thing is...I made it for 30 people. They raved about it. The only alteration to the recipe is that I used Italian Parmasan Bread Crumbs already crushed. Many asked for the recipe. My mom said it was better than Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I used Italian bread crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese instead of croutons. I baked for about 18 minutes and then spooned on some spaghetti sauce and mozzarella cheese. I returned to the oven until the cheese melted. The chicken was crispy and had a good flavor. A quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I cooked the breaded chicken on a metal cooling rake on top of the cookie sheet lined with foil. It was crispy. My cooking time was longer probably because of the thickness of the chicken. Next time I will flaten the chicken. I will make again soon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was GREAT! I also added Parmesan cheese to the crushed croutons. I also put in a little garlic, Italian spices, and a touch of salt. I made it two days in a row!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pickycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Excellent!! I did put on the sauce and cheese and put it back in for 7 minutes like some other comments. This will be made many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was good, although I think with a little doctoring it could be great. I made it with breadcrumbs instead of crushed croutons. Next time I will add some croutons or some additional seasoning because it could have used a little more kick. The chicken was tender though. I would also recommend pounding the chicken to flatten it first, that way you get more of the crispy coating in each bite. It browned nicely and was indeed done in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was really easy. I added parmesan cheese to the crutons. Also added sauce to the chicken with mozarella on top for the last 5-10 minutes of cooking. Served with green beans, salad and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was a very good one, a little healtier then frying the chicken....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States