Crispy Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My husband's stomach is probably giving this 5 stars. He said it was better than Olive Garden's! I used cheap ingrdients froma local store and it still came out fabulous. I decided to add a little Italian seasoning and parmesan cheese to my croutons and I made sure to put on a lot of sauce and cheese. This recipe is easy to adapt for a dinner for two. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Very good item, Family all liked it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was excellent!!! I was a little nervous because i've never made homemade Chicken Parmesan before and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with how easy this recipe was. My kids had a blast helping me crush up the croutons and my husband asked for me to make again. Thanks for a simple, delicious recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Absolutely delicious, and a cinch to prepare! The easiness made it possible for me to spend that extra time making special sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Pedigo Skaggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I cooked the breaded chicken on a metal cooling rake on top of the cookie sheet lined with foil. It was crispy. My cooking time was longer probably because of the thickness of the chicken. Next time I will flaten the chicken. I will make again soon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was really easy. I added parmesan cheese to the crutons. Also added sauce to the chicken with mozarella on top for the last 5-10 minutes of cooking. Served with green beans, salad and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I usually can not find any recipes that I like and can actually attempt to make. This one looked promising! I made it last night for dinner! My picky husband loved it! I will definitely will make this again. Needs more sauce than just one cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilwvr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Wow!! I made this for the first time last night. Thing is...I made it for 30 people. They raved about it. The only alteration to the recipe is that I used Italian Parmasan Bread Crumbs already crushed. Many asked for the recipe. My mom said it was better than Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was GREAT! I also added Parmesan cheese to the crushed croutons. I also put in a little garlic, Italian spices, and a touch of salt. I made it two days in a row!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pickycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States