Crispy Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent! This has always been a favorite of mine when going out, and I had no idea it would be so easy to make at home. I used garlic breadcrumbs instead of croutons and seasoned them with your standard Italian seasonings...thanks a ton for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Was pretty good. Would definitely use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I cut the chicken into thin slices and pounded out. I used egg and Italian breadcrumb mixture and cooked on a sprayed baking sheet for 20 mins - that was plenty of time. I layered chn/my own sauce/mozz and parm cheese in a 9x13 and then broiled on low for about 10 mins or until cheese is browned. So good. Next time, I want to try it with the croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Easy to make, great to eat. Next time I'll use thinner chicken breasts but recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Parrottsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This recipe was just alright. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
One of my families favorites. I add a little more sauce and cheese to mine and use thinly sliced chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Bish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This recipe was a hit especially with the kids. I did use more croutons, I spooned sauce over chicken and added cheese then put breasts back into oven (off) until pasta was done. It took my chicken about 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was a pretty big hit in our family. Saved time crunching up crouton's; used Italian bread crumbs and sprinkled Rustic Tuscan Seasoning on chicken before spraying. Half way through cooking, added 1/2 cup of water to keep bottom from burning. Served heated sauce separate as some didn't want it added on top of chicken. Accompanied with tomato and cucumber salad and steamed cauliflower in nacho cheese sauce. Will have again in a couple months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe is simply delicious and it was so easy to make. I served it with macaroni and cheese and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waipio, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was one of those really good surprise meals. So easy yet so tasty. Here's what I used: 1.5 cups italian Panko crumbs, 2 T fresh shredded parmesan, 1 egg, 2 T. flour, 2 cups spagetti sauce and 3 T shredded mozzerella. I dredged my 6 chicken tenders in the flour and then into the egg. Mixed the parmesan and panko together and then dredged the egg soaked tenders, patting the breading on pretty thick. I did spray the baking sheet and the top of the tenders with Canola oil spray. I baked for about 16 minutes at 375 and then turned the broiler on to really crisp up the top. It was a hit for my picky husband and me so it will definately go into my rotation. Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States