Crispy Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this for 10 people, so the only adjustments to the recipe I made were the serving size! This is an absolutely wonderfully delicious recipe!! I had to beat the chicken breasts down because they were pretty thick and had to cook them in shifts, but by the time I was done with everything this was a perfect meal to serve! My guests loved it! I will definitely make this again! I served it with Green Beans with Almonds which I also got from this site. Very good pairing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Shadley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I used homemade croutons (stale Dave's Killer Bread, little butter, garlic/onion powder, parmesan cheese, fresh ground pepper) that I broke down in my blender to bread crumbs. I used an organic egg with a little fat free evaporated milk wisked in so it would coat a little easier and for the sauce, I used homemade marinara (The Best Marinara Sauce Yet, which is also from this site) that I spiced up just a little more. After I sprinkled the mozzerella over the chicken, I also sprinkled just a touch of parmesan cheese over the top and broiled it for just a minute or so. My boys loved this. They ate every little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
delicious!! ((i used extra sauce and a little extra cheese. served w/a side of cheese tortellini w/a little sauce on them, and broccoli.))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaseyB!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This recipe was a hit! I didn't have enough croutons so I used a combination of plain bread crumbs and crushed Cheerios (I was desperate!) and then added some Parmesan cheese, garlic powder and onion powder to the crouton/bread crumb/Cheerios mix. When the chicken was done, I poured some homemade tomato sauce over it and sprinkled it with mozzarella cheese and returned it to the oven until the cheese melted. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
my family raved and raved about this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
wow! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great!!!!!! The only thing is that cooking it for 20 min. does NOT give it enough time. I think I ended up giving it around 40 min. in the end. I didn't do 4 cheese croutons, I did garlic. I ended up dipping the chkn in milk because I had no egg. Didn't effect the taste. WOWWWWWW Still, AMAZING! I served it with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This recipe was sooooo good! My whole family loved it! I used Italian Bread Crumbs with a little salt, pepper, garlic salt, and parsley flakes. The chicken was to die for!! I used a mushroom spaghetti sauce, with a teaspoon of onion salt, salt, pepper, parsley flakes, and garlic powder/salt. Served it on top of a short pasta with cheese... I am already craving it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great, simple version of Chicken Parmesan...I would only suggest possibly marinading/seasoning the chicken prior to breading. I, like several others, skipped the smashing of the croutons and simply used Progresso Italian bread crumbs and Bertolli pasta sauce instead of Prego...IT turned out perfectly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent! This has always been a favorite of mine when going out, and I had no idea it would be so easy to make at home. I used garlic breadcrumbs instead of croutons and seasoned them with your standard Italian seasonings...thanks a ton for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States