Crispy Cheese Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Easy, Quick and just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This is a big hit every time I make it and no one knows how easy and fast it really is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Absolutely awesome! I too skipped the egg and they turned out just dandy. As a busy Mom & Student, it's hard to come across delicious recipes that are this simple to prepare. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
easy and so simple. brilliant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Fantastic! I always have leftover puff pastry from when I make Chicken Pot Pie for my boyfriend and I - this is a super easy and tasty way to whip up a very addicting snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Simple to prepare. I sometimes sprinkle a little bit of cayenne pepper on the twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was prepared by my 15 year old daughter. They turned out terrific. I had never worked with puff pastry myself and thought she might run into problems, but it was a really easy recipe. They came out light, fluffy & delicious. After trying a few of them, the whole family requested she make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Wonderful Stephanie! After assembling these you'd have to wonder why anyone would even want to make cheese twists from scratch! So easy, not to mention delicious. I also used asiago with this recipe and they were amazing. By the way, I didn't even bother with the egg white. Worked well. Thanks so much; our friends loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
So easy, so great........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Delicious! I modified it using ingredients on hand like parmesan cheese and a spice blend. Didn't use egg as suggested and it still came out great! Crispy, cheesy...perfect for our family gathering. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States