Crispy Cheese Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Frozen puff pastry is so great! This recipe is simple, and you can change the seasonings to anything that appeals to you that will stick to the dough! You can even make them sweet with cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Wonderful Stephanie! After assembling these you'd have to wonder why anyone would even want to make cheese twists from scratch! So easy, not to mention delicious. I also used asiago with this recipe and they were amazing. By the way, I didn't even bother with the egg white. Worked well. Thanks so much; our friends loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I left about 4 sheets together, brushed both sided with melted butter, cut into strips, rolled in the Parmesan mixture and twisted each strip. Came out beautiful and was great served with my gumbo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
They are good, but don't try to make them a few days ahead of time. Maybe the day before, but after 2 days they just aren't as good as they were that first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Major

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
These were pretty good, I used freshly grated parmesan cheese. I used the egg white even though a lot of people skipped this step. The egg made the twists stick to the bottom of the pan and took all the topping with it. If you use the egg I recommend greasing your pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
These were good. I ended up baking them about 5 minutes loner than suggested. Used a lot of black pepper & paprika. A great way to use leftover puff pastry. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This is a big hit every time I make it and no one knows how easy and fast it really is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Absolutely awesome! I too skipped the egg and they turned out just dandy. As a busy Mom & Student, it's hard to come across delicious recipes that are this simple to prepare. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
These stuck to the tray horribly. While the taste was very good, I was disappointed that they weren't crisper. Perhaps I should have baked them longer, but the cheese was starting to get brown and I was afraid they would get that burnt cheese taste if I baked them longer. Possibly omitting the egg white as others have suggested would eliminate the sticking. Not sure if I would try it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Simple to prepare. I sometimes sprinkle a little bit of cayenne pepper on the twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States