Crispy Cheese Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This is a big hit every time I make it and no one knows how easy and fast it really is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Frozen puff pastry is so great! This recipe is simple, and you can change the seasonings to anything that appeals to you that will stick to the dough! You can even make them sweet with cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Simple to prepare. I sometimes sprinkle a little bit of cayenne pepper on the twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Wonderful Stephanie! After assembling these you'd have to wonder why anyone would even want to make cheese twists from scratch! So easy, not to mention delicious. I also used asiago with this recipe and they were amazing. By the way, I didn't even bother with the egg white. Worked well. Thanks so much; our friends loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Easy, Quick and just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Absolutely awesome! I too skipped the egg and they turned out just dandy. As a busy Mom & Student, it's hard to come across delicious recipes that are this simple to prepare. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was prepared by my 15 year old daughter. They turned out terrific. I had never worked with puff pastry myself and thought she might run into problems, but it was a really easy recipe. They came out light, fluffy & delicious. After trying a few of them, the whole family requested she make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Fantastic! I always have leftover puff pastry from when I make Chicken Pot Pie for my boyfriend and I - this is a super easy and tasty way to whip up a very addicting snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is the first time I've ever worked with puff pastry. While I'm at a loss for words as to why I didn't care for the pastry, I *can* express that we all really liked the flavor of the cheese etc. I've already done the same thing with some biscuits I made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
These stuck to the tray horribly. While the taste was very good, I was disappointed that they weren't crisper. Perhaps I should have baked them longer, but the cheese was starting to get brown and I was afraid they would get that burnt cheese taste if I baked them longer. Possibly omitting the egg white as others have suggested would eliminate the sticking. Not sure if I would try it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States