Crispy Cheese Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
My four year old helps make these and wants to make them for all our events!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Delicious! I modified it using ingredients on hand like parmesan cheese and a spice blend. Didn't use egg as suggested and it still came out great! Crispy, cheesy...perfect for our family gathering. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
These were pretty good, I used freshly grated parmesan cheese. I used the egg white even though a lot of people skipped this step. The egg made the twists stick to the bottom of the pan and took all the topping with it. If you use the egg I recommend greasing your pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
These were good. I ended up baking them about 5 minutes loner than suggested. Used a lot of black pepper & paprika. A great way to use leftover puff pastry. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
easy and so simple. brilliant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
So easy, so great........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I left about 4 sheets together, brushed both sided with melted butter, cut into strips, rolled in the Parmesan mixture and twisted each strip. Came out beautiful and was great served with my gumbo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
These stuck to the tray horribly. While the taste was very good, I was disappointed that they weren't crisper. Perhaps I should have baked them longer, but the cheese was starting to get brown and I was afraid they would get that burnt cheese taste if I baked them longer. Possibly omitting the egg white as others have suggested would eliminate the sticking. Not sure if I would try it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is the first time I've ever worked with puff pastry. While I'm at a loss for words as to why I didn't care for the pastry, I *can* express that we all really liked the flavor of the cheese etc. I've already done the same thing with some biscuits I made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States